Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Spring Break - March 16

It's Spring Break week for the university, so a lot of Chapel Hill is running on less-than-full steam. Many retail establishments are on reduced hours, especially the ones which have a lot of students working in them or which cater extensively to the university population.

This time of year in Chapel Hill is a little reminiscent of the town where I grew up virtually closing down for vacation because the textile mills closed for July 4 week.

As I've already said, I have had a fairly busy week already, even taking into account the slowness around me. Today, I was glad for some slowed-down time myself.

As the day went on I took time to be in touch with friends, to indulge in a bit of silliness, to think of some future work-related plans, and to rest a bit.

Tomorrow I will need to head back out into the world. Today, I could stay in and have my own private version of Spring Break. It was good.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky