Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Tuesday - March 14

This is a busy week for me.

The busy has led to some late hours and some early ones already, with more of the same to come.

And please note that is not a complaint. My life is actually going well.

It is, however, an explanation for very short entries.

Like this one.

Three Bits of Monday - March 13

At one point today I had to kill a bit of time waiting for a return phone call on a business matter. So I started cleaning my kitchen. Not the hygiene (which I do as I go along) but the sorting (which I don't).

I wound up with a lot of recyclables collected neatly, a few things in new home spots, some re-found recipes, and a sense of peace about the whole thing. Oh, and the phone call came in a timely manner.

Spring cleaning by accident!

* * * * * * * * * * *

During an afternoon check of e-mail, I got spam from some company that had as a subject line, "36,000 Termites Flee Charlotte, NC Neighborhood."

My first thought was, "Of course. David and Mark told them to go away."

* * * * * * * * * * *

And a joke on me: later in the day I remembered that it was time to replace the burned-out bulbs in the kitchen's overhead fixture, which I have been meaning to do since the last one died last month (hush---I forgot to buy light bulbs that size).

So now I have the light working as it should. And I keep forgetting and using the one at the "dining" end of the kitchen instead. Oh well, at least if its bulbs burn out I have plenty of bulbs and it's reachable from the floor.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky