Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Summer in March - March 12

We're having a summer day today. When I opened the door to leave for my afternoon errands, I was stunned at the blast of humidity that came toward me.

Unfortunately, this is a slow-brain day, so stunned didn't mean I had enough sense to turn around and change clothes.

I've gotten spoiled. The last week or so we've also had warm weather, but it has been windy enough that slacks and long-sleeved shirts were fine. Today, not so fine. No breeze. By the time I got back home I was, shall we say uncomfortably hot.

Needless to say, the clothes got changed before any groceries were put away. I'm fine now.

I want springtime, please.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky