Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Wednesday - March 8

Without going into too many searchable details, I have now been stood up twice in two days, on a business matter.

The first time the stander-upper sent e-mail to apologize and explain what had happened, and to ask for a second chance. I understood and was happy to accommodate the request.

This second time no e-mail has come and that's probably just as well; I'm not at all sure how I'd answer it.

Other aspects of my life are going along just fine. I'm enjoying all my freelance work, and am having some wonderful correspondence with friends, some of it deeply philosophical. There is music. There is laughter. There is hope. And there is joy.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky