Becky Says...

March 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Local News - March 4

Last night I was tired. I thought it might be a good idea to use the alarm clock so I'd get up reasonably early to do errands. That would have worked just fine if I had remembered Step 2:set the alarm itself after setting the time for it to do its thing. The errands did get done, and I'm pretty sure the extra sleep was necessary, so it's all good.

I understand (haven't seen it yet) that there is some rather sensational television coverage of the story of a UNC-CH graduate having driven through the campus area known as The Pit yesterday.

The coverage of the incident from the perspective of the campus newspaper is here.

I was busy all day yesterday and knew nothing of the story till I saw the late local news last night. And it's still hard to know what to think about it, so I think I'll refrain from comment.

The other news story of the day here is a much lighter one, and one that's making a lot of us happy: Carolina just beat Duke in men's basketball. There is a crowd celebrating the win down on Chapel Hill's Franklin Street, and at least one bonfire is going strong.

In other words, for the moment life is normal.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky