Becky Says...

February 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Some Random - February 8

I'm tired tonight, but it's a good tired. I did a lot of necessary things today, including some more of the work of job-hunting. Along the course of the day, I had chance encounters with a couple of friends, and heard from several more. It was good.

For the last several days, I've had the song, "Where your Road Leads, I Will Follow..." running through my brain. I have no idea why that's happening. I like the song, but there really isn't anyone I would follow at the moment, and I don't recall hearing the song recently.

From what I've heard, North Carolina may wind up having a little winter this weekend, probably without snow in this part of the state, but definitely with cold temperatures. I can't complain much about the actual cold weather we have had, since there has been so little of it. And it has been a blessing to me to be able to go places without worrying about ice.

And the day's best spam? An offer to include me in some knockoff version of Who's Who. I figured I'd spend my time better gazing at the contents of my coffee cup than filling out the information. So I did just that, after deleting the offer.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky