Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Snippets - January 30

Oddness of the day came courtesy of a neighbor. I ran into her when I went to get my mail, and she wanted an audience. She wanted to talk about some trouble she had gotten into over the weekend, which for some reason she wanted to blame on the apartment complex as a whole.

The trouble had to do with a traffic violation, and I was hearing it in bits and pieces, because after she had started telling me she answered a phone call regarding her telephone service. When the phone person put her on hold, she'd turn back to me and tell me the next snippet. The result is I can tell you approximately half of the traffic thing and the other half of the phone service one.

And as to why anything is the fault of the apartment complex, well damned if I know.

After a couple of minutes of the start-and-stop conversation it became obvious to me that the phone service conversation was getting complicated, and that my neighbor really needed to get that sorted out more than she needed to finish telling me the traffic violation details.

So the next time she glanced in my direction, I took the opportunity to say, "take care," and waved farewell for the moment.

I'm sure I'll hear more of the story one of these days. I just hope the phone doesn't ring before she gets to the good part.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky