Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Calmer - January 27

It was definitely a better day to go downtown today. I got my errands run without craziness, and had a brief chat with one of my bus-riding buddies while I was waiting to go home. I was glad that none of the bizarre nature of Wednesday was present today. My travel both ways was uneventful.

There was one odd thing, and I have no idea what it was about. When I got off the bus downtown, there were four police cars at one of the local shops. I could see a small crowd of people standing in front of the shop doorway, too. This was all taking place in the opposite direction from where I needed to go.

When I came back to the bus stop to go home, the police cars had gone on their ways and the crowd had dwindled. Nothing was on the news, so I'm thinking whatever happened to draw such a response ended peacefully. I hope so.

I got home to find e-mail from a friend who has been my job-hunting buddy of late. Something worked out right for him this afternoon...he got hired! I'm so, so happy for him. Another friend got some good news on the employment front, too. Good things happening for good people. I really like that.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky