Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Musing - January 22

Things that have been on my mind this weekend:

--Grief. Somebody else's, not my own, but powerful and expressed in a manner that was heartbreakingly beautiful.

--Change. That even though I ordinarily hate change, I'm embracing some changes right now, and looking forward to the next steps on the path.

--Virtual yarn shopping can be a lot of fun. I've recently spent some time ordering yarn for a project, and while I was looking for what I needed, I found a lot of yarn to keep in mind for future use. I didn't purchase any not needed for the aforementioned project, but as a friend says often, there is no cost for looking.

--Rainy days are good to stay in and ponder. I'm very good at pondering, and we've had plenty of rain to foster that.

--And rainy days beat icy days hands down.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky