Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Wind - January 18

We've had several very windy days of late. They haven't been too bad, because the temperatures haven't been particularly cold, and the last few days have been dry ones.

I managed to miss the heaviest gusts of the wind today, but when I did go out I was glad I had worn my winter jacket. There was enough breeze left to make it interesting when I was walking back up the street from the bank.

As I walked, all of a sudden my jacket hood was on the back of my head, which was interesting because I hadn't been wearing the hood. I just left it where the wind put it, until the wind calmed and the hood went back where it had started.

Sometimes arguing with the wind is just not necessary.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky