Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Trio - January 11

I happened to see a job ad that was not only in the wrong area of the state for me, it was also way too odd for my taste. The job was not supposed to include typing as a part of its responsibilities, but the ad said that interested applicants would have to complete two typing tests, one timed and one taken while the applicant was blindfolded. No, I'm not kidding.

There was no mention of why the blindfold was required. All I can say is I'm glad I'm not in the market for that job.

* * * * * * * * * * *

A lot of today got spent working with crochet projects in one way or another. There was hands-on work on the piece I'm finishing, along with some yarn selection for the next pieces. I'm enjoying all this. I've interrupted myself several times in the writing of this piece to do a few more stitches on the hands-on one, and am pleased to report that the last stitch just got crocheted. There is a bit of sewing to do on it, but the majority of the project is completed.

* * * * * * * * * * *

A friend asked me last week if it were all right to include me on his church's prayer list. I, of course, said that would be just fine and much appreciated. Today I got a copy of that list. It is quite wonderful and peaceful to realize that a group of people who have no idea who I am, except that I'm this person's friend, are asking God's blessings on me. Thank you, my friend, for thinking of me.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky