Becky Says...

January 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Crochet Day - January 7

This has been a crochet day. I had told the nice lady who ordered the handbag that I would work on it soon after the new year began, and I'm doing just that. I'll be finished with it soon, and will send it to her as soon as I've finished the crocheting and washed it.

I wash out everything I crochet for someone else, because hand oils get on the work. They attract dust, just as they would if you were to wipe your hands on your clothes. I suppose it's possible to crochet while wearing gloves, but it strikes me as being something cumbersome to attempt. So the last step before something leaves me is that it gets washed.

Someone wrote the other day to ask about the possibility of my crocheting baby blankets for him and his wife. I answered the query, but haven't heard back from him. I doubt they'll place the order, but I could be pleasantly surprised. At least I only have about two minutes' time sunk into this one---the time I spent on the reply. That's an affordable risk.

One thing I decided when I started offering crocheted items for sale online was that I would not order the yarn for projects before I had the money from the customer. This prevents me from taking any unaffordable risks, and definitely means that the person truly intends to purchase the item. I always keep money aside to return to a customer if there is a problem when the item is received, but so far there hasn't been.

Well, obviously all I have on my brain tonight is crocheting. I should get back to it.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky