Becky Says...

December 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Not the Best of Days - December 28

Earlier in the year I mentioned that I hadn't applied for my old job at Non-Profit #2, when it became available, and that they had hired someone. Well, perhaps I should have applied when the applying was good.

The law firm is doing some belt-tightening.

I was the least-needed, so I have been laid off.

I loved that job. But even I see the economics in play, and am not angry.

I am a little shocky at the moment.

I welcome sympathy and job leads, as well as thoughts and prayers and good vibes.

And please remember I'm available for freelance projects.

Text � copyright 2000-2005 Becky

Holidailies