Becky Says...

December 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Several Things - December 15

I've just read Megan's version of the ten things idea. Thanks to her for sending the link. I'm really enjoying what people do with this.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Once again, I'm very pleased to be participating in Holidailies. A lot of familiar-to-me writers are doing likewise, and I'm getting acquainted with some new ones, as well.

I've noticed that some people are posting Holidailies entries this year to LiveJournal sites instead of to their "regular" sites. I have an LJ, too, started mainly to be able to leave comments on a few other sites. I don't post much there, but it's nice to have a place to put stray thoughts once in a while. If I decide to use it more, I'll share the link.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Every so often it works out that several of us at the law firm arrive at work wearing the same color. When this happens, we usually say it was because we got the memo. Yesterday, two people were wearing red. One of them said to me, "Becky, I see you didn't get the red memo."

For once I didn't have to stop too long to think of a reply. "No, I got the holiday memo instead. That's why I'm wearing green!"

Pity none of us thought to take a group picture.

Text � copyright 2000-2005 Becky

Holidailies