Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Look at "You" Now! - November 30

I'm sure some of you are familiar with my occasional series of entries, "You." In those entries, I say a sentence or so to ten different people, about something that is on my mind concerning the person or our relationship. I try to be careful that the people are not identified, and I rarely ever tell anyone the identities (so don't ask).

I started doing that series in February of 2002. This is the first one. The most recent one of them is here, and from that link you can find the others.

Over the course of the years, the entries have gotten a lot of comment, and have been among my favorite ones to write.

Back in February, Patrick used the idea, in an entry he called, "Hey You". He was, to my knowledge, the first person besides me to use it. And I was both pleased that he liked my idea and with how his version of it worked out.

I hadn't thought any more about the idea (except for doing my own entries) until I read Jackie's November 29 entry, "Ten Things I Have to Say". She mentioned where she had seen the idea, and referred to it as a meme.

Apparently a lot of Patrick's readers had seen the February entry and liked it, then took off down their own ten-things path. And I am delighted. I've written to both Jackie and Patrick to thank them for their parts in spreading the idea, and I've smiled every time I've thought about having been the starting point for this meme, even though that was unintentional.

If you've done one (or more) of these entries, would you please send me the link? I'd love to see what others have done with one of my favorite things.

Text � copyright 2000-2005 Becky