Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






More Rest - November 20

The most newsworthy thing around here today is that I tried a new shampoo.

I'm a little picky about such; I know what I want shampoo to do for my hair, but if its scent disgusts me, I won't buy it. I had a favorite brand a few years ago, but once they made it new and improved and stinky, I quit buying it. And I've been in the market for a replacement for it ever since.

I'm hoping this new one, which has a scent that isn't too objectionable, will be the one. So far, I like it well enough; the truth will be in several more washes.

If you're thinking I stayed in all day, you're right. I had already looked around the kitchen and decided I had enough food for a few more meals. I can get a few things downtown tomorrow. So I did a few chores and read and rested and watched television.

For those keeping track, my foot is a little better. It's still sore, and walking is still a lot more limp than walk. But the swelling is going down, and the bruising is not so dark. All the pampering is paying off.

So there you have the day in Beckyland. Perhaps not the most exciting of days, but pleasant nonetheless.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky