Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Three Things - November 11

The good news is that the headache is gone. I had had a several-days-long tension headache, not a scary one because I could tell it was mainly coming from tension in my neck.

But it was getting tiresome. And from having been told I looked tired on a day after I had slept eight hours the night before, I'd say it was past time for the damned thing to go away.

A friend shared a couple of tension-relieving exercises on Thursday, and after I got home from work I tried them. A few minutes after the set, I realized my head was not aching. And that was bliss.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Today would have been my mother's 94th birthday. I have thought a lot this day about the lessons I learned from her. In so many ways I am a very lucky woman for having had her to teach me things.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Last, but certainly not least, today is Veterans Day. I wrote last year about my mother's very positive experiences with the local Veterans Affairs Medical Center, and the kindnesses extended to me. If I were compiling a list of good people, those folks would definitely be in top spots.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky