Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Tired - November 7

This was the day of the tired. I and nearly everyone I ran into today was some variation of weary.

I'm giving credit for most of my tiredness to a really weird dream I had early this morning. It was so upsetting that it woke me, about an hour before I needed to be up, and kept me awake thinking about how weird it was and by the way who the hell was the woman in it?

Whoever she was, according to my dream she was a participant in various programs at Non-Profit Agency #2. And she was in a really bad mood because she couldn't find something at the Agency. In the dream, of course, I still worked there.

Her solution to the not-able-to-find-whatever problem was to call me. But I was at my mother's house, which is a long way from the Agency. The woman was not pleased when my reply to her question was that I didn't know where the whatever was.

She called me several variations of incompetent, repeated the question, really hated my reply that time (same reply), and ended her tirade by announcing she was going to have me fired.

That's enough to wake up anyone.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky