Becky Says...

November 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Call and Response - November 6

A friend of mine and I have been out of touch for a while. Not due to anger on either side, but simply because time passed. We have resumed correspondence, and e-mail from her today brought me a wonderful, much needed laugh.

When I had written last week, I mentioned having had battles with depression. Friend, who is bipolar, wrote back and said, "I'm sorry to hear that you're having problems with depression. I think that is the very worst mindset so far as suffering goes. Mania can get you into trouble, but at least it's exciting."

Which, along with being just the right amount of sympathy, was just plain damned funny.

Correspondence from another friend brought some happy news and some kind thoughts.

Correspondence from a third friend brought some kind words.

Correspondence from a fourth friend brought some advice and a lot of love.

All brought good to the weekend.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky