Becky Says...

October 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Weekend - October 30

This was the first weekend of the fall when I needed to have the heat on in my apartment. We've had a cold spell, and passed first frost several days ago. My mind is heading out of fall and into winter, which actually suits me better.

I've spent a lot of the weekend writing letters. I've always enjoyed corresponding with friends, and that was the case this weekend, too. Two of the letters I wrote were to people who for various reasons didn't know some of my backstory, so there were some thought-provoking trips partway down memory lane.

"Various reasons" includes one friend who is not much into the Internet, so doesn't read this site. It isn't that she doesn't know about it, she just doesn't read stuff online. I think that's too bad, because she's a fine writer and ought to have her own online journal.

Some of the weekend was taken up with reading, of journals (of course!) and other things that had been left unread during the week. I also did a few fix-it things around the apartment, which I suppose counts for household chores.

So, all in all, a quiet weekend, with much time to think and read and write and fix things, enhanced by heated air. There are definitely worse ways to spend a weekend.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky