Becky Says...

October 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Occasions - October 21

A Friday entry, first and foremost to commemorate the sixteenth birthday of my niece by honor, Candace. Along with her parents and grandparents and all the rest of the family, I am enormously proud of her. I hope she's had a great birthday.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I found out tonight that another Rolling Requiem will be held, this one on the anniversary of the tsunami. The music will be performed by choral groups worldwide. That such a thing as a worldwide concert is possible fascinates me. And I definitely think it is meet and right to remember the dead and celebrate the living with music.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I've just realized that the two paragraphs above both deal with celebrating life in one way or another. Another time I might have something more to say on that. But tonight I'll let it stand on its own.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky