Becky Says...

October 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Adrenalin - October 13

It doesn't matter what I was mad about, the fact is I was quite angry early today. A while after the anger began, the cause of it went away. But I was left with all the adrenalin from the moment, and nowhere to spend it.

I hate it when that happens.

I wished that I had had reason to hammer something. Or reason to go outside and toss boulders from one side of the continent to the other. Or something like that. Since none of those transpired, I wound up doing my work, quietly and without incident (no computers nor clients were damaged), then left to go to the grocery store.

The buses involved were on time and the rides were fine. I found exactly what I wanted at the store. Then the walk home was quite pleasant. The day itself was sunny and warm.

I think all that was my reward for not breaking the earth in my earlier anger.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky