Becky Says...

August 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Too Much Loss - August 21

All weekend I've been thinking about loss and death. I've been thinking how hard this year has been for several of us.

In other words, I'm sad. I'm not so much depressed as purely grief-stricken. Not only about Zoe, or the friend who died in July, or the friend's father who died in June, but also about my car, and several things that happened earlier in the year. Just too much loss.

I don't want to do anything. I don't want anyone else to do anything, either. The whole world should just stop and mourn.

It won't, of course. Which is probably for the best, but at the moment that seems quite wrong.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky