Becky Says...

August 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Bev Made Me Do It - August 18

So I stole her title. Bev tagged me to do this meme. I'm not sure who started this one, but I like the questions.

What was I doing 10 years ago?
I was caring for my mother and doing some freelance work.

What was I doing 5 years ago?
Freelance work and communicating with a company (unnamed at the time, but it was Dreamhost) about the e-mail setup for a hosting plan for Rebeccaworks. I had an AOL account and needed Dreamhost's permission to use their SMTP server. That was the beginning of a happy hosting relationship that is still ongoing for both Rebeccaworks and my other business site, Counsel Giver.

What was I doing 1 year ago?
Getting my car, the late, much-lamented Katie, back from having a new starter put in. I miss her.

What was I doing yesterday?
A lot of reminiscing about my best dogfriend, Zoe, who is not doing well (it is thought she has some deeper neurological problems). Your thoughts and prayers and vibes are appreciated. I also worked, then got groceries and had a pleasant walk home.

What am I doing today?
I worked, I got to spend some time with Zoe, and I've napped. Also, on the way home this evening someone asked me if I were retired. I hope she (a fellow bus rider) was referring to my hours in asking that question!

Five snacks I enjoy:
Cheese and crackers, popcorn, peanut butter and crackers, chocolate, and hot bread and butter.

Five bands I like:
Oh wow. I'm taking a pass on this because I need to get up tomorrow.

Five things I would do with a million dollars:
Pay off all debt, buy a car, buy a house, travel, and help out some really worthy people/causes.

Five locations I would like to run away to:
North Carolina mountains, New York City, Washington, DC, London, and Australia (yes, the whole continent).

Five bad habits:
Procrastinating, not putting things away, getting distracted and getting caught up by the distraction, not remembering to ask for help, and not paying quite enough attention to myself.

Five things I like doing:
Playing the piano, crocheting, websurfing, etc., writing, and reading.

Five TV shows I like:
Pass. Although I enjoy watching television, I don't really have five current favorites.

Five famous people I would like to meet:
Elton John, Bill Clinton, Hillary Clinton, Martha Stewart, and Martin Marty.

Five current favorite toys:
Piano, computer, digital camera, scanner, and cell phone.

Five people to tag:
The first five people who want to do this!

Text and photograph © copyright 2000-2005 Becky