Becky Says...

June 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Decluttering Continued - June 19

You're probably tired of reading about the Great Decluttering of 2005. But that's what's still on my mind, so please bear with me.

In addition to getting clutter out of the place, I've also been trying to put things where they belong. That's taken more time than I might have planned to devote to it, mainly because I didn't realize just exactly how much stuff was not where it belonged. I'm making progress, but it isn't finished.

And I admit I took some time away from it today. I was tired. I had a few other things I wanted to do. Then I napped a little, and watched television some tonight. But progress is definitely being made, and I'm still in the mood to clean.

In fact, during the course of writing this I have stopped a couple of times to go do more putting away. I'll look up and something will catch my eye, so I'll get up and go deal with it. Perhaps not the most efficient way to get the chores done (or the journal entry, for that matter), but I must say it keeps the chores from getting tedious!

And I really should get back to them. I do work fairly well late at night, but I don't want to work on this cleaning project so late that I greet the rising sun with a dust cloth in my hand.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky