Becky Says...

June 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Cleaning - June 17

It's a good thing I had already planned to spend much of this weekend housecleaning. I got word this evening that the apartment management people want to come inspect apartments next week, to check things they own --- the major appliances, etc. I would be embarrassed to let them past the front door unless I had done some cleaning, especially since I've been stacking things in the living room to be sorted.

Yes, I have always been motivated by not wanting to be embarrassed. Trust me: there are far worse reasons to do things!

I got started on it tonight. It's going well, so far. In the process, things are being put back where they belong. Oh, and while I was at it, some hand laundry got done.

I know I've mentioned a few times that I'm a packrat. Add to that my tendency to do something akin to nesting whenever I am depressed, and you get a lot of stuff in one apartment. I'm glad I've taken some time the past few days to get my thoughts organized about what I want to keep and what goes away. That will make the process much easier.

So will some sleep. I think I'll tackle that project next.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky