Becky Says...

June 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






So Far - June 13

I've just spent some time going through the archives of this site for the year. I don't usually do that much rereading in one fell swoop, but tonight I was looking to prove or disprove something. It struck me earlier today that this has been one hell of a year already. And damned if I'm not right on that.

So much of it, for me and for people I care about, has been marked with disappointment, discontent, death, and other depressing things. It's a wonder we are not all much more depressed than we are. The scale so far this year has been very heavily weighted toward sadness.

Here's hoping the remainder of the year is weighted in the other direction. We could all use more joy.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky