Becky Says...

June 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Several Things - June 3

My brain is tired of the subject of death, so for at least tonight I will take a break from it.

* * * * * * * * * * *

It pleases me quite a lot that David and Mark are moving to North Carolina. For David, it's a homecoming of sorts; he's from North Carolina and has lived in Charlotte before. For Mark, it's a major change since he's always lived in California. For both, it's the beginning of a new chapter in their lives. I wish them much joy. Along with that, I wish for them a wonderful cross-country trip.

I said it pleased me that they're moving. It does, at least in part, because it means the chance for more frequent visits. It also means two more smart, thoughtful people will be in North Carolina, and no state can have too many of those.

* * * * * * * * * * *

It's been a long four-day week at work. One of the attorneys has had several special-needs cases that have had to be moved to the top of my stack of work. And Wendy is on vacation, so I'm taking on some of her work, as well.

Today's adventure in the office involved a loan amortization schedule (for payments one of our clients is receiving), and meant I got to learn the bare bones of a different computer program that I don't normally need to know how to use.

* * * * * * * * * * *

If you're thinking I'm planning to sleep a lot this weekend, you're right. I'm going to do my best to follow that plan.

Text � copyright 2000-2005 Becky