Becky Says...

March 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Heads - March 1

This is one of those days I'd just as soon hadn't happened. It was long, and raw, and hard, and left me with a headache.

I hadn't taken time this morning to write the rent check, so as I came home I parked under a streetlight and sat in the car with my checkbook on my lap, signing over money. Hint: make sure, if you do this, that you park in such a way that your writing hand doesn't make a shadow on the paper. I had to do some contortions to work that out!

Once done with that, and the obligatory cleaning out of the junk mail in the mailbox (it's Tuesday, when we get every ad in creation for goods and services we never purchase), I came home to deal with dinner and then a nap.

Now I'm awake again, and still a little headachy. It's times like this when I wish I had a spare head to pop on, to let the main one take a break.

It would be fun to have the spare one to treat sort of like a wig stand, too. You could keep it ready for public appearances, its hair always neat and its face either made up or with facial hair dealt with, depending on gender and preferences. Then on days when your main head didn't feel quite up to dealing with the world, you could just pop on the spare. Or you could let it have a whole different look from your main one.

I'm not sure how I'd work out the brain problem. I guess we'd need to have some sort of hot-synch or mind-meld between the two heads, so that they both held the same information. It would be a shame for your spare brain to have solved a day's problems, then for the main one to come in and try to fix things that aren't still broken.

Oh well, if I solve the mechanics of spare heads, you'll be among the first to read about it. In the meantime, I'm going to let the achy one I have get some more rest.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky