Becky Says...

February 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Repeated Thoughts - February 14

Today was work and errands and getting better from my cold. Not much to share about it. So I'm going to reprint here most of an entry I wrote two years ago, for that year's Februarium, just because I want to. The entry still expresses my sentiments. The question for the day was why one loves. I said, in part:

I love because I can't not love. I can't go through life shutting my heart to people, even if sometimes those people wind up bringing me a great deal of pain. Love is not something I can really regret --- some relationships, yes, but not the love that underlay them.

I love because I am the better for it. Loving people and seeking to be loving toward them takes me outside my own selfish preoccupations. And that's a good thing to have happen.

I love because doing so expresses my soul.

I love because I do. It's as simple and as complicated as that.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky