Becky Says...

January 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Attitude - January 17

Any warm weather we had last week is a distant memory. As I write this it's twenty-something outside, and going lower. Which is contributing to a not-very-good mood.

I have been having a hard time of late coming up with things to be positive about. I told a friend that I realized I needed to adjust my attitude about things in my own life. And I do. I'll begin that adjustment by noting that our winter so far has not been particularly bad, and that I have a safe, warm place in which to be.

Another good: I have come to a solution, you'll be pleased to know, about the situational ethics thing I mentioned yesterday. It feels good to have that one off the list of things to think about.

Much of what I'm not pleased about has to do with things that need major changes attached. There are things I haven't spoken about here because the back story is complicated, but the short version is I am dealing with some of the financial leftovers of my mother's life and am just tired of the whole thing.

The last few years of her life left a mountain of debt, and at a time of my own life when I have worked and worked and worked, I feel really sorry for myself that what I seem to have to show for it is one damned bill after another.

Oops, there's that attitude again. Gotta work on that.

Text © copyright 2000-2005 Becky