Becky Says...

January 2005

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Lights - January 15

I usually do my banking at a branch which is at a shopping mall. I was there last night, on my way home from work.

Closeup of lights in the mall trees

Along the main entrance and exit lanes of the mall are rows of trees, which are lighted with what at first glance look like honeycombs.

There is something that enchants me about those lights. I'm glad whenever I have the chance to see them.

Lights in the mall trees

* * * * * * * * * * *

Three weeks ago, those of us who knew the man was in for a visit blamed a friend of Younger Partner's for the December 26 snow that wrought havoc up and down the East Coast.

The friend, J., lives elsewhere these days, and was here to visit family and friends in North Carolina. So when I had a chance to talk with J., I told him it was really not nice of him to have brought the snow with him, even if he did want to see some.

J. protested his innocence. But there is a lot of circumstantial evidence to show that there may have been much truth spoken in the jest: J.'s visit home has ended, and he's back where he lives. In Hawaii. Where, yesterday, it snowed.

Text and photographs � copyright 2000-2005 Becky