Becky Says...

December 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 14

Someone asked me yesterday about Seasonal Affective Disorder, as in whether or not I have it. I have never been diagnosed with it, and based on what I know of me and of that disorder, I find it unlikely.

To put it pretty bluntly, I hate fall because it's the season I mainly associate with death. Over the years of my life, I have watched way too many people who matter to me die in the fall months.

Some I've told you about, most notably my father's death. Some I haven't told you enough backstory on to mention by name. Some are deaths of relationships and associated hopes and dreams.

And all those deaths, especially those in my family, have been major events in the shaping of my life.

I also hate fall because after a certain point in the first, elementary years, I desperately hated school. The new school year begins in the fall (even if one needs to stretch that one back a month for the inclusion of August).

None of these have much to do with the diminuition of sunlight.

Even so, I do join those who welcome spring each year.


Holidailies

I am delighted to be participating again in Holidailies. In addition to those participating in the portal, there are writers who are doing "Holidailies at Home." A list of those participants, as well as other information about Holidailies, is available through the link.

Text � copyright 2000-2004 Becky