Becky Says...

December 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 7

I did a little unexpected housecleaning last night. It's the sort that gets started when you don't remember what safe place you've used to store something, so you need to check them all. And I'm not through checking.

The safe places are getting themselves cleaned out, one by one, as I check them. That's a good thing. Now if I can take the next six years or so off work to finish the cleaning....

I've discovered that I've gotten into the very bad habit of not putting my things back where they belong. That got started a few years ago, when I decided some of those things needed to be stored in more convenient spots.

And you guessed it---I'm still deciding where some of those more convenient spots are. I'm now realizing this transition needs to stop, before I lose something really important---like my mind.

And in terms of the things that just plain need putting away in their still-current spots, I need to get back into the very good habit of putting them away.

Holidailies

I am delighted to be participating again in Holidailies, which starts today. The current list of participants, as well as other information about Holidailies, is available through the link.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky