Becky Says...

September 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 9

Today at the law firm was a little odd. This may be the case for the next several days there. The Internet is broken. This is a real nuisance for us; we rely on several online sources for various things during the day, not to mention e-mail. There are several possibilities as to why the Internet access is not working, and they're being investigated.

The oddness began for me before I got to the office. I couldn't find a parking place. I wound up in the lot farthest from our building that's still part of the office complex. I have joked once or twice about just going back home when parking places were hard to come by. I was beginning to think that might turn into one of those truths said in jest today. I'm fairly sure I got the last available space in the lot.

Another odd but wonderfully so thing about the day was there was no rain. The last of Hurricane Frances has left us. We all enjoyed seeing the sun and the blue sky. It made that walk from the far parking lot quite pleasant. Not so much so, of course, that I didn't take a closer space when I came back from an errand.

Changing the subject to personal aspects, there's a new journal, stay a while with me, being written by a woman I "met" at The Usual Suspects. In addition to the recent entries done since she started the site, she has also posted some earlier entries from her offline journal, to share with readers a little more of her story. I really like the writing. Go see what she has to say.

* * * * * * * * * * *

The offer of invitations for Gmail is still good. Since it's still in beta testing, the only way to get an account is to be invited. If you'd like one, let me know.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky