Becky Says...

September 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 6

I spent some of today being purely lazy. I did some housecleaning, but took breaks whenever the notion struck. It was a holiday, after all.

One of the side benefits of housecleaning is finding things you'd forgotten having in the first place. In my closet this afternoon I found a pair of shoes I had forgotten having. That was a bonus.

I also did some mending. I've said a few times before that I like to be able to repair things using hand-sewing techniques. And I particularly like being able to salvage something I am fond of wearing or using. That was the case today, when a little bit of sewing kept me from losing the use of a favorite handbag that had developed a weak spot where the handle connects to the body.

The day also included a rainstorm, where the only sound was that of the rain hitting things as it fell. No, I take that back. There was a second sound, at times louder than the rain. It was of the children playing on the porch. Happy little kids, not at all concerned with getting wet (of course, it's warm outside) if they ventured beyond the edge of the porch, having a wonderful time.

I've said before that I enjoy hearing the children play. Even though it's a little loud when they are shrieking, the shrieks are joyful ones, and I'm basically convinced that it's a rule in the universe that if you're in the single digits in terms of age, it's necessary to shriek to let the universe know you're having fun.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I have some invitations to share for Gmail. Since it's still in beta testing, the only way to get an account is to be invited. If you'd like one, let me know.

Text � copyright 2000-2004 Becky