Becky Says...

September 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 5

I've spent most of this weekend housecleaning or threatening to houseclean. While doing that, and running into various crafts materials I have stored, I've been pondering some craft ideas. I really need to get busy with some craft things, thinking of the upcoming holidays.

I've also spent some time getting caught up with a couple of friends, one of whom was TeKay. He and I frequently wind up being the last people to know something about the other. We neither one take offense at this, which is a good thing because just about every time we chat we'll realize something we forgot to mention a month ago.

One current thing I know, though, is that TeKay's in a production of The Misanthrope this month. The link will give you details; click on the play name.

By the way, I have several invitations to share for Gmail. Since it's still in beta testing, the only way to get an account is to be invited. If you'd like one, let me know.

That's about it from here. I need to go threaten to do some more housecleaning now.

September 2

There was, in addition to Wesley's, another birthday yesterday, that of one of my chosen brothers. I did our normal-these-days thing, and made sure there was a short little birthday note in his e-mail inbox when he got up.

In the note, I wished him a wonderful year. Only I made a typo. In the word, "wonderful," I replaced the letter, "l," with its neighbor, "k."

In the afternoon, he wrote back to thank me for the greeting. He asked if I perhaps needed to have my spell checker repaired.

Upon looking at the text of what I had sent, I saw the mistake, which hadn't caught my eye the first time. And since it was such a short message, I hadn't bothered to spell-check it.

So I wrote back, to say it was my brain that needed the repair job. Unless, of course, I had intended to wish him a specific kind of wonderful year.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky