Becky Says...

August 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 31

I for one am glad to see the end of August this year. It's been a month with a lot too much bad weather and threats of worse, of car troubles, of a bad episode of depression, and of other unpleasantries. Not to discount the good days, and certainly not to discount the loving support of friends, but those good days were really overshadowed by the not-good ones.

And to make sure I would be glad to see it go away, August's last day brought me a sinus headache.

You would not be wrong if you were to assume I'm in a cranky mood tonight.

But there is something positive to tell you. Bev directed her readers' attention to an essay by Garrison Keillor. I followed the link with great reluctance, since I am not a Keillor fan. The man as a rule annoys the hell out of me. But in this essay, in which he clearly delineates his political stance, he made some interesting points that didn't annoy me at all.

And on a day like this one, when I'm already cranky, that's paying him quite a compliment.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky