Becky Says...

August 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 16

Today was filled with its own set of challenges and blessings.

Instead of trying to tell you about any of them, I'll suggest that you take the time you would ordinarily spend reading here and devote it to letting someone important to you know that you're glad the person is part of your life.

In other words, thank your blessings for helping you with the challenges.

August 15

I was doing a site search today for a specific word. Good thing the search instructions had warned me that with the inclusion of fuzzy logic, I might get some ridiculous results. Umm, all the results I got were ridiculous. I think I would have preferred a "word not found" message.

This has been an online day, for the most part. It rained much of the day; this time thanks to a plain old weather front, not a hurricane. So it was a good day to stay inside and websurf. I was, incidentally, able to find the information I was looking up, but on another site.

Thanks mainly to all the rain, the car problem remains unsolved. I promise to share the outcome, and I appreciate the suggestions and good wishes I've received.

In addition to being a good day to websurf, this has also been a good day to sleep. I slept late, then took a nap at a later point in the day. I love naps.

And now I need to do a few things before it's time to go back to bed.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky