Becky Says...

July 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 28

Odds and ends tonight.

If your sauna went missing today, I know where it was. It was providing steam for all of Chapel Hill, especially around 6:00 p.m. And as the evening has gone on, the steamy heat has stayed with us. Welcome to July!

I've noticed I've gotten some religious spam in the past couple of weeks, this time from strangers instead of friends forwarding the stuff. This hasn't particularly offended me, but I have thought it was a little weird.

In case you're wondering, yes, I have continued to watch the Democratic National Convention coverage. And tonight I was again impressed with the speeches. The little kid in me, though, is sorry the roll-call vote was held after the majority of the television coverage had ended.

And that's about it for a quiet Wednesday.

July 27

We had rain and a storm this afternoon.

The rain came first, but the thunder and lightening quickly caught the tempo and assumed their roles. The rain needed accompaniment from sound and light.

I think it's a union thing.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky