Becky Says...

July 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 12

Are there areas of your computer you just don't explore? I mean software more than hardware. For various reasons I've been using different computers the past week or so---mine and several others at the office, and two of mine at home. And especially with using the second one at home, I've realized there are things I rarely change---fonts, for instance.

Don't worry---I'm not going to take you on a tour through all my fonts. I am just using different ones to read e-mail and to type journal entries and so forth. Mainly I'm doing this because I wanted to see what they looked like in real use, not just in samples.

Something else I rarely change is screen resolution. Most of the time I'm really happy with 1024 x 768. But there are a couple of programs we have at the office that just work better for me in 800 x 600, so I'll reset to that if I'm going to be doing a lot of work in those.

I'm glad to have choices, even if I do usually pick something and stick with it. That's true in all the aspects of my life, by the way.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky