Becky Says...

June 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 15

I've been thinking a lot today about personal responsibility. This topic has a lot of layers. I don't think I've ever really stopped to think about those layers before today.

Some are obvious---following laws, not doing something you know is wrong just because everyone else does it, and so forth. But some are ever so much deeper than that.

The one most on my mind today is the one where a person says, "Yes, wrong was done to me at some point in my life. But that does not give me license to take it out on others."

That one, I think, may be the deepest layer. In some people, it's so well hidden it takes a lifetime to find.

But it's most assuredly worth the hunt.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky