Becky Says...

June 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 8

Today was a long, long day. It rained. It threatened to storm. It was hot. It was steamy. And it was long.

And I was sleepy. I don't usually get really sleepy at the office, but this afternoon I was beginning to ponder napping with my head down on the keyboard. I was thinking that lovely gel-filled wrist rest would make a very comfy pillow. And I was sure spell checking would get rid of all the stray characters my face would add to the document I was typing.

I managed to stay awake, and was able to get a lot done before it was time to come home. But I hadn't been home long before it was naptime. I decided to go a more conventional route than sleeping on the keyboard, especially since I usually work on a laptop computer at home and really didn't want to curl up that much!

I woke up late in the evening, and had dinner. I haven't wanted to do a whole lot else, so I haven't. I think I'm about ready to go back to bed.

After all, it was a long, long day.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky