Becky Says...

May 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 27

Petty annoyances, because a girl's gotta vent when a girl's gotta vent.

---Spammers using single words as subject lines that mean nothing to them and have no relation to what they're peddling, but that mean something to me.

---E-mail demanding that I install a plugin to read it. When I choose "no," the message shows up anyway.

---The specific alert tones one of the local television stations uses when it intends to scroll weather or news information during a program.

---Remotes that make car horns blow to signal what the hell ever it is the remote wants the driver to know.

---The letdown after the May ratings sweep on broadcast television.

I warned you they were petty!

May 26

At random.

---I've spent a lot of time this week thinking about my mother, and about a few of the things I learned from her. Those lessons, though some were unpleasant at the time, have served me well.

---I've been thinking it's a little sad that May is almost over. It's a month I like, moreso when it remains more springlike than it has this year.

---Not that I don't like summer; I do. I just happen to prefer spring.

---When print is so small that one needs a magnifying glass and reading glasses to make it out, it's just too small.

---I'm not a regular watcher of "American Idol," but I did watch the final episode for the season tonight. I'm happy for Fantasia.

---I really don't know a whole lot else that's entry-worthy tonight.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky