Becky Says...

May 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 24

Our DSL at work decided to take a vacation today, apparently. Either that, or someone broke the Internet. Whichever it was, for part of the afternoon our chief computer-problem-fixer, otherwise known as Younger Partner, was working toward getting the service restored.

He managed to get it going again, just about time to go home. I thanked him, and he said it had been one of the more difficult repairs. He went on to say he'd had to use duct tape and glue and twist-ties and extra-strength drain cleaner to make it work.

I suspect he also used his arsenal of threats to computers, which includes threats to throw recalcitrant ones out the nearest window.

To the best of my knowledge, he never has needed to follow through on that one. But just in case, I make sure I'm never in between him and the nearest window when he's working on a computer problem. Just seems really prudent.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky