Becky Says...

May 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 20

Today had more than its fair share of frustrations. For me, heading the list was that I forgot something important when I left for work, and had to make an extra trip home. Several people at work had frustrating moments, and by the end of the workday we were all very, very tired.

So I came home and had dinner and crashed. After a nice, long nap, I got up and did a few chores, but I don't have a whole lot to say. Mainly I'm posting this to let it be known I'm alive and well, and hope I'll have something a little more substantive to say in the next entry.

May 19

In North Carolina it's the time of year to renew (and pay for) Privilege Licenses, those which certain professionals are required to have for, you guessed it, the privilege of working at their professions in this state. In today's mail came the batch of renewal forms for our attorneys.

And one we shouldn't have had, for the former associate who left in September 2002. By accident, I opened hers along with the rest of them. As soon as I realized what I had done, I addressed an envelope to her, and put a note in with the mis-opened mail, to apologize and to tell her what I just told you.

I laughed about it with the other people in the office, that since former associate already thinks I'm incompetent, this won't hurt my reputation. Oh wait: what she said was that I didn't do anything at the law firm. At least she got reminded that I open the mail!

Umm, since she's been gone for almost two years, one could ask why it is that she hasn't bothered to correct her address with the Department of Revenue.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky