Becky Says...

April 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 29

deep reddish-pink azalea

Just outside our office, the deep reddish-pink azalea pictured above greets those who are coming into the law firm. I get to watch it each spring, as it comes into bloom. It brings me a lot of pleasure to see the opened buds, once they decide the time is right to greet the world.

white azalea

The white counterpart is a little further down the sidewalk, close to the mailbox kiosk. It has had a grand time saying hello this year. I don't think it's ever bloomed so brilliantly. And its whiteness brings to mind the renewing aspects of spring.

These azaleas are two more of the many things that make spring my favorite season.

Text and images � copyright 2000-2004 Becky