Becky Says...

March 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 22

A news report tonight dealt with a warning that the U.S. Food and Drug Administration is asking manufacturers of many antidepressant drugs to make available. The warning has to do with the possibility of worsening depression and suicidality, especially when medication is being started or when dosages are changed.

To put this bluntly, it's a warning about potential chemical fuckups.

Since I happen to know that many of the regular readers of this site are on antidepressants (they've told me), and others or their loved ones may be, as well, I am sharing the link. I'm asking all of you to take the time to follow it and read the information. It could save someone's life.

And no, I'm not being dramatic.

Text � copyright 2000-2004 Becky