Becky Says...

March 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 6

Some days have grace notes. Those wonderful moments when something small but meaningful happens, or someone crosses one's path. Grace notes add a bit of delight.

The grace note for Friday was getting to deal with my favorite teller at the bank branch. I don't know her outside her job, but I have come to admire how she works.

She's a kind person with a lovely smile, and I've seen her go out of her way to help new customers, especially those for whom she serves as translator (we have a really large Hispanic population). I am always favorably impressed with acts of kindness.

Today didn't really have a grace note, but it did have its own pleasantness. The rain stopped early, errands got done, and there were foretastes of spring.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky