Becky Says...

February 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 8

One of my very close friends and I tend to do a lot of back-and-forth e-mail over weekends. Whichever of us thinks about it first on any given day starts the day's notes going. Today it happened to be me. I started out in a sentimental mood, Friend answered in the same spirit, and that pretty much set the tone for the day. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Of course, I also enjoy the times when we're swapping computer tips or comments about the weather. One of the nicest things about this sort of communication is that it happens. The subject doesn't matter as much as the fact that two friends want to be in touch.

Another part of today was running errands. I went to the grocery store that was guaranteed to have everything I wanted, rather than the one closer to my home which doesn't always have everything I want. It was a good decision on my part.

And it was a lovely day to go for the slightly longer ride I go on to get to that store. A simple thing, but important to the day.

This one definitely goes down in the books as a good day.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky